top of page
  • Writer's picturemommy writes

A Public Thank-you Post

Updated: Jan 20, 2023



I wasn’t expecting to have a baby shower so I was really surprised when it was announced that I will have it. Unfortunately because of my condition, I couldn’t attend my baby shower. That's why I asked my mother to attend on my behalf. Before the event, I was asked to write my wish list. After much thinking, I wrote just few items but I received more than I expected.


Though I wasn’t there, I felt the love of my fellow sisters. I’d like to thank all my beautiful relief society sisters for your support and generosity. I’m going to treasure your pieces of advice and your gifts really mean so much to me and my husband. I want to mention all your names but some of the gifts and notes don’t have the sender written on them.


First let me thank my mother for attending my baby shower as my representative, for the socks, mittens, for the food and taking the time to bring the gifts in my house before having your therapy.


Thank you to the RS presidency for organizing this event and for those who helped decorate the cultural hall and the box with drawings and my name on it. The decorations are lovely and creative.


Thanks also to the one who sew the yellow blanket and to Sister Boac for the scrumptious Black Forest cake.


There are no words to show my appreciation to Sister Manalang for visiting us, for the food, magazines, and the blanket. Your care is as warm as the blanket you gave.


Thanks a million to Ate Jen for visiting us, for the food, for letting me use your internet connection, for the movies, and for lending me your pregnancy book. You know how bored I feel these days.


Thanks a lot to Sister Floresca for the side snap shirts. These are definitely useful.


Thank you very much to Sister Marj for the blanket. I like the color.


That’s so kind of you Love for giving a baby bath. What you’ve done means a lot to me.


I also want to express my gratitude for Auntie Isabel’s dusting powder puff with case and to Manang Mary Jane’s side snap shirts.


To Sister Anita and Sister Nida, thank you from the bottom of my heart. The electric kettle is useful not only for baby but also for us.


To those who didn’t write their names, please accept my deepest thanks.


To the one who gave a hooded towel, you’ve made my day. That’s included in my wish list.


I appreciate the one who gave disposable diapers and various newborn clothes.


Thanks to the one who gave caps and mittens.


I want to express that I’m deeply grateful to the one who gave washable underwear, disposable inserts and cologne and to the one who gave disposable inserts and baby powder.


To those who attended this special event- Mama, Sister Manalang, Sister de Leon, Sister Cayabyab, Tintin, Sister Charity, Sister Floresca, Sister Marj, and Kerry Ann, what would I do without all of you?


Last but not the least, many thanks to those who wrote notes on the card- Sister Manalang, Tintin, Sister Lumsit, Manang Cecile, Angela, Love, Auntie Isabel, Faith, Sister Abubo, Jennifer, Sister Cuer, Sister Cayabyab, Sister Rita, Sister Gray, Sister Kanlas, Ate Judy and the sister who wrote ‘stay pretty’ (sorry I couldn’t understand your signature).


To say thank you is not enough. I can only think of two words- endless gratitude.


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page