top of page
  • Writer's picturemommy writes

Teaching My Child Through Books

Updated: Jan 20, 2023

I love reading. Though my parents didn’t buy many storybooks for me when I was young, I read my school books. Fortunately, my aunt gave me a storybook. I remembered reading it over and over again. I loved all the stories in it. At a young age, I learned the value of reading. That’s why I want my daughter to enjoy reading as well. Because she’s still a toddler, I read the stories to her.


At first, I read from a cloth book. Then I bought a nursery rhyme book for her because she enjoys singing. I also bought a couple of board books and paperback books. I bought English books, so I decided to buy books by Filipino authors so that she can familiarize herself with our national language. She loves them and I’m happy whenever I read for her. Instead of spending most of her time watching YouTube videos, I encourage her to read or play more. Don’t get me wrong, watching videos is fine but it should be monitored and limited. There were times I just let her watch videos by herself because I had to do something. I am not a perfect mom but I am trying my best to bring up a good child.


Here are the books:



  1. Good Night -This is a cute book that I read with my child every night.

  2. The Nursery Rhymes of Winnie the Pooh -This book contains lots of nursery rhymes my child loves.

  3. Bouncing- This is a book all about bouncing, an activity that babies like.

  4. Tickle, Tickle- My baby learned the word 'tickle' because of this book.

  5. My First Princess Songs- It contains 3 beautiful songs.

  6. Bahay Kubo- My child loves the vegetables in this book.

  7. Sampung Mga Daliri- This book talks about the names of our body parts.


Note: By the way, I am selling children’s books or educational books. Let me know if you’re interested.

17 views0 comments

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page