top of page
  • Writer's picturemommy writes

Personalized Scripture Affirmations for Pregnant Moms

Updated: Jan 20, 2023


Whenever I feel negative emotions, I try to focus on positive things. I believe in the power of the mind and affirmations are crucial for me to feel better and redirect my thoughts. Reading the scriptures makes me feel good and when I put myself in the place of the persona in the verses I read, I feel that I am the one directly being taught or comforted.


There are many wonderful verses in the scriptures* but the following are my favorites. I repeat these affirmations to myself especially when I feel sad, worried, nervous, angry, or afraid. You can also personalize your favorite verses.



image from lds.org

Bless

1. Deuteronomy 7:13

God will also bless the fruit of my womb.


2. Judges 13:24

And my baby grew, and the Lord blessed my baby.


Comfort

3. Luke 8:48

[Your Name] be of good comfort.


4. John 14:18

God will not leave me comfortless: He will come to me.


Strength

5. Psalm 29:11

The Lord will give strength unto me; the Lord will bless me with peace.


Guide

6. Isaiah 58:11

And the Lord shall guide me continually.



*The verses are based on the KJV (King James Version) of the Bible. The verses are just excerpts and the italicized words are personalized.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page