top of page
  • Writer's picturemommy writes

Online Class While on Bedrest

Updated: Jan 20, 2023


the certificate I got after completing the requirements

I saw an article about a free online class offered by SEAMEO INNOTECH on a newspaper. Coincidentally, I was on bed rest when the class was being offered. Since I want to be productive even though on bed rest, I grabbed the opportunity and I learned a lot from it.


The course title is Teach On: Keep the Passion Alive. It is an online class for one month and the duration is 30 hours. It’s my first-time to learn online and it was fun. I want to receive a certificate at the end of the course so I finished all the required tasks.


The schedule of the class depends on the availability of the student so it is convenient for me. The first task is to introduce myself and to get to know other participants by reading and commenting on at least 2 responses. The next task is to compare myself to a thing. I compared myself to pitcher plants because like the pitcher plants that are hungry for food, I’m also hungry for knowledge.


The next task is for me to explain what teaching means to me. I wrote about the reason why I consider teaching as my calling. I shared my experience in teaching the gospel to others when I went on a mission for 18 months. That was the time when I felt I was contributing to a higher purpose.

I also defined the term ‘enablers’. For me enablers are the driving forces of the people that motivate them to act and pursue their purpose in life.


Then I created a mind map showing my enablers of passion. My enablers include my childhood, my interest, and mentors.


The last task is for me to write a self-reflection essay. I explained about what enables my passion for teaching. My unpleasant childhood experiences motivate me to change and I want to share my good experiences. Teaching is what I’m comfortable doing and I’ve always wanted to make a difference. I also want to follow my mentors’ good examples because they inspired me.


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page