top of page
  • Writer's picturemommy writes

Bedrest Extended and Inspiring Quotes for Mom on Bedrest

Updated: Jan 20, 2023


Extended home confinement is another mountain to climb

I was hoping that my bed rest will last only for a month. Unfortunately, it seems that I’ll be doing this until the most awaited day comes- labor day. Just going to town made me bleed again so I decided to quit my job because I’m not fit to work and one month of being on leave is enough and I couldn’t extend my leave any longer.


So now that I successfully endured one month of bed rest, I feel I accomplished a major feat. I feel proud of myself that my baby and I survived this time. But I still have to face more than two months of bed rest. It’s difficult not to feel sorry for myself but I just have to remember that if I endured one month of bed rest then I could certainly endure more.


These days, I need three things- gratitude, patience, and trust. So to be motivated, I reread the inspirational quotes I pored over these past few weeks. Here are some of my favorite quotes under the three important categories that I need the most:


Gratitude

Thanksgiving or complaining- these words express two contrasting attitudes of the souls of God’s children in regard to His dealings with them. The soul that gives thanks can find comfort in everything; the soul that complains can find comfort in nothing. -Hannah Whitall Smith


It is only with gratitude that life becomes rich. -Dietrich Bonhoeffer


Gratitude unlocks the fullness of life. It turns what we have into enough, and more. It turns denial into acceptance, chaos to order, confusion to clarity. It can turn a meal into a feast, a house into a home, a stranger into a friend. Gratitude makes sense of our past, brings peace for today, and creates a vision for tomorrow. -Melody Beattie


Patience

All things pass, Patience attains all it strives for. -St. Theresa of Avila


Your times are in His hands. He’s in charge of the timetable so wait patiently. -Kay Arthur


Trust

Trusting God does not make me less of a woman. It doesn’t compromise my personality as a strong woman. Depending on him celebrates the wonderful, miraculous gift He has entrusted to me. Trusting Him is my strength. -Suzanne Dell Ezell


As a mother, my job is to take care of the possible and trust God with the impossible. -Ruth Bell Graham


331 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Коментарі


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page