top of page
  • Writer's picturemommy writes

5 Things I Do Now That I’m Not on Bedrest

Updated: Jan 20, 2023

I was on bed rest for 57 days. Time really flies. At first, it was hard but as time passes by, I started to accept that this is for the benefit of my baby. And now that I’m not restricted anymore, I feel energetic and excited to meet my baby. I immediately prepared for my maternity photoshoot since I’m already in my 35th weeks and obviously my bump is big enough for the picture taking. In addition, I also want to do what I did before I was on bed rest. Because I miss walking, I walked from one place to another. It feels good to be back and to do what I usually do. These are some of the things I can do now:


1. Buy baby stuff

I went to the mall to purchase some stuff for my baby. I also went to the bookstore to buy some baby books. It’s great because I can freely choose what I want.



some essentials for my daughter


2. Do household chores

Though I can’t still do the laundry, I help my husband do other household chores like washing the dishes and sweeping the floor. It feels good to help even in small things.


3. Go to church

I’m glad I’m able to worship in the church. It’s a bonus to see friends and socialize with them again after a long time.


4. Visit loved ones

My family members were the ones who visited me when I was on bed rest so now I visit them as well. They are busy too and I don’t want to be the one always being visited.

5. Process government benefits

When I was on bed rest, my husband was the one who processed some of my documents but there were things that he couldn’t process because my personal appearance is needed. So I’m thankful that I’m able to go to the office of PhilHealth to process the requirements for my benefits.



15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page