top of page
  • Writer's picturemommy writes

Valentine’s Day Poem

Updated: Jan 20, 2023



It’s already Valentine’s Day and it’s my second time to celebrate this special day together with my husband. I decided to make a poem for him as my way of thanking him for his sacrifices. I know it’s hard that after working, he has to do all the household chores at home. But he always tells me that it is his responsibility and what he is doing is not enough. I hope that this poem will convey how grateful I am for having him in my life.


To My Dear Husband


Your love is like the breeze-

gentle, soothing and mellow.

Whenever I fret, you are there-

serving, assisting, and supporting me.

Glad I chose you to be my-

companion and helpmate.

Truly having you is worth the wait.

Though briers block our path,

our covenant bind us as one.

Your well-being is my petition.

Let us persevere throughout eternity.


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Hozzászólások


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page